’60’s Batman

The ’60’s Batman Universe was started in 1966 with the release of the first season of the Batman TV series. The show is known for its camp style, upbeat theme music, and relatively simplistic youth-aimed moral lessons, including championing the importance of using seat belts, doing homework, eating vegetables, and drinking milk. The show lasted 3 seasons and included a feature length movie and a spin-off show, The Green Hornet.

Universal Watch Order:
1. Batman, Season 1 (1966)
2. Batman: The Movie (1966)
3. The Green Hornet (1966)
4. Batman, Season 2 (1967)
5. Batman, Season 3 (1968)