’90’s Batman

The ’90’s Batman Universe was created towards the end of the 1980s by Bob Kane and Bill Finger from Warner Bros. It began with the 1989 film Batman, directed by Tim Burton and starring Michael Keaton. The series produced 4 films, ending with the 1997 sequel Batman & Robin. That film was very poorly received by both the critics and fans, leading to the cancellation of the planned sequel.

Universal Watch Order
1. Batman (1989)
2. Batman Returns (1992)
3. Batman Forever (1995)
4. Batman & Robin (1997)